The age of consent in Colorado, is 17 years old. Similarly to other states, when a minor is involved, age difference plays a major role in criminal charges.
Age of Consent Exceptions
Close in Age Exemption
Colorado has a “close in age” exemption, more commonly known as “Romeo and Juliet Law”. This states that anyone under the age of 15 can legally consent to have sexual relations with someone who is no more than 4 years older. Also, a person who is under the age of 17, [..]