Colorado Criminal Defense Blog

Colorado Age of Consent Laws

The age of consent in Colorado, is 17 years old. Similarly to other states, when a minor is involved, age difference plays a major role in criminal charges. 

What is the Age of Consent in Colorado?

The age of consent in Colorado is 17. This means that a person who is 17 years old or older may consent to have sexual intercourse with any other person, regardless of their age.

Once a person reaches the age 17, consensual sex is permitted with any other person who is [..]